Monday, December 15, 2008

Satellite Awards 2008

Here are the winners for the 2008 edition of the Satellite awards:

Best Motion Picture - Drama: Slumdog Millionaire
Best Motion Picture - Comedy or Musical: Happy-Go-Lucky
Best Actor In a Drama: Richard Jenkins - The Visitor
Best Actress In a Drama: Angelina Jolie - Changeling
Best Actor In a Comedy or Musical: Ricky Gervais - Ghost Town
Best Supporting Actor: Michael Shannon - Revolutionary Road
Best Supporting Actress: Rosemarie DeWitt - Rachel Getting Married
Best Director: Danny Boyle - Slumdog Millionaire
Best Original Screenplay: Thomas McCarthy - The Visitor
Best Adapted Screenplay: Peter Morgan - Frost/Nixon
Best Foreign Language Film: Gomorrah (Italy)
Best Documentary Feature Film: Man on Wire & Anita O'Day - The Life of a Jazz Singer (tie)
Best Animated Feature Film: WALL-E
Best Original Score: A.R. Rahman - Slumdog Millionaire
Best Original Song: 'Another Way to Die' (Jack White) - Quantum of Solace
Best Cinematography: Mandy Walker - Australia
Best Visual Effects: Chris Godfrey, James E. Price & Diana Giorgiutti - Australia
Best Film Editing: Dan Lebental - Iron Man
Best Sound (Mixing & Editing): Richard King - The Dark Knight
Best Art Direction & Production Design: Catherine Martin, Ian Gracie, Karen Murphy & Beverley Dunn - Australia
Best Costume Design: Michael O'Connor - The Duchess

What do you think?

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Boy, this just further proves to me that there are too many awards lists out there. I don't even know what the Golden Satellites are. Which are the only awards left? National Society of Film Critics, no?