Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Austin Film Critics Awards

The Hurt Locker continues its winning streak as it took home the Best Picture award at this year's Austin Film Critics awards. A big surprise here is the win by Melanie Laurent for Best Actress in Inglourious Basterds, so we'll see if this is simply a one-time fluke. Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Picture: The Hurt Locker
Star Trek
A Serious Man
Up In the Air
Inglourious Basterds
District 9
Where the Wild Things Are
(tie) Moon, The Messenger
Best Foreign Language Film: Cary Fukunaga - Sin Nombre
Best Documentary: Anvil! The Story of Anvil
Best Animated Feature: Up
Best First Film: Neill Blomkamp - District 9
Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow - The Hurt Locker
Best Actor: Colin Firth - A Single Man
Best Actress: Melanie Laurent - Inglourious Basterds
Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz - Inglourious Basterds
Best Supporting Actress: Anna Kendrick - Up In the Air
Best Original Screenplay: Quentin Tarantino - Inglourious Basterds
Best Adapted Screenplay: Jason Reitman & Sheldon Turner - Up In the Air
Best Cinematography: Barry Ackroyd - The Hurt Locker
Best Original Score: Michael Giacchino - Up
Breakthrough Artist Award: Christian McKay - Me and Orson Welles
Austin Film Award: Me and Orson Welles

What do you think?

No comments: